(Almost) Wordless Wednesday # 5

My area of the continent was in a deep freeze for the last few weeks… and then Monday and yesterday I was obsessing over reports of freezing rain coming my way on the drive to and from school. (I would have skipped class, but I was part of group presentation, and missing that wouldn’t have been a great idea– or fair to my group members.) The freezing rain didn’t materialize, thank goodness, but it is all wet and soggy. And tonight, I drove home in dense fog the whole way.

You’d think the rise in temperature would be a good thing, but it’s not. By Friday it will be -11° (12° F) again. The yo-yo temperatures lead to icy conditions and lowered immune response. “Everybody knows” you’re more likely to get sick with wild fluctuations in temperature. (Go ahead, ask anybody. Anybody knows that too.)

So I’m tuning out winter and looking ahead to summer, when days at the dog park look like this:

Grass... no snow... and no parkas

Grass… no snow… and no parkas

Wake me when summer comes.

About one person's view

I'm the mother of three girls, three cats, and a dog. All need constant attention, but only the dog likes to go for long walks!
This entry was posted in dog parks, Winter, Wordless Wednesday and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to (Almost) Wordless Wednesday # 5

  1. Jodi says:

    That stinks, I’m so glad you made it home safely!! We had a bit of fog a couple of weeks ago and it lasted for days. DAYS!! It was horrible. Here’s hope the furry one predicts and early spring tomorrow. 🙂

  2. Brrr. I’m with you – spring can’t get here soon enough.

  3. I’ll wake you if you wake me! Winter stinks! And we want more blog posts!!!!!!!

Leave a comment