In With The New

I’m not big on New Year’s resolutions. Mostly because I tend to break them. And right now, with my final term looming, I’m not adding any commitments.

I did the reflection thing a few weeks ago, so no need to go there, either. So maybe I need to look forward, with a wish list for the coming year.

I hope this insane weather lets up, and I’m able to travel back and forth for this last semester in safety. And some more vacations like this year’s would be nice.

Less this...... More this

Less this…… More this

I hope I do a good job with the clients and agency I serve.

I hope I find a job when it’s all over. I hope it’s a job I can love.

I hope my kids continue to flourish in school, stay healthy, and stay safe (both emotionally and physically).

I hope my friends and family have a year of good health, prosperity, and good times.

No more water fights!

No more water fights!

I hope my pets stay healthy, and that the kittens mature into contented, cuddly cats.

I hope when school ends, I’ll have more time to walk the dog, exercise, and generally take better care of myself

I hope the dog park continues to be a place of safety and an oasis of peace for me. And I hope all my dog park friends have good times there as well.

Seriously. I mean, isn't she beautiful?

Seriously. I mean, isn’t she beautiful?

I hope I find a home for Momma Cat.

I could go on and on. There are so many things to hope for. Financial stability. Nice clothing on sale. Political and economic stability, both home and abroad. Hell, world peace would be great, but I think only Pamela could achieve that.

This year the kids are with their father for New Year’s. I’m planning on an evening with friends. We might do dinner first. I’ve laid in some wine, cheesecake, and other snacks. There are great movies on the PVR, or we can rent a few. I plan to relax and enjoy it. And of course, this dude will be right by my side:

There's a reason I call him Our Best Friend

There’s a reason I call him Our Best Friend

He’s the best company there is. Happy New Year to all!

About one person's view

I'm the mother of three girls, three cats, and a dog. All need constant attention, but only the dog likes to go for long walks!
This entry was posted in cats, Dogs, Holidays and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to In With The New

  1. If I could really bring world peace, don’t you think I’d get my husband straightened out first? 🙂

    I hope all your 2014 wishes come true. Have a great time with your friends tonight.

  2. Happy New Year – and may every one of your wishes come true!

  3. Chad says:

    I agree, less snow! It’s only the beginning of January and I’ve grown tired of the snow and cold.

    I hope that 2014 is a great year for you, and that all of your wishes come true

  4. Dawn says:

    Momma Cat is very beautiful! Have a good New Year’s Eve!

  5. julesmelfi says:

    Happy New Year – I hope 2014 is all that you hope for and MORE 🙂 Your babies are too cute!!

  6. Mel says:

    I love your hopes. Those are much better than resolutions in my view. It sets forth your intentions. I love OBF’s smile. Yes. I bet he is the best friend we all would love to have. 🙂

    Happy New Year!

  7. Kari says:

    Happy New Year!

    Stop on by for a visit
    Kari
    http://dogisgodinreverse.com/

  8. thatjenk says:

    Hope you had a great time celebrating – happy new year!
    Those kittens are so stinking cute – and so is YBF, of course.
    Here’s hoping 2014 treats you well!

  9. The Hook says:

    Nice to see you haven’t lost your sense of optimism, old friend.
    Good luck in 2014!

  10. Jodi Stone says:

    He is gorgeous!! I hope you had a wonderful time, ours was quiet but there is nothing wrong with that. 🙂

Leave a Reply

