One Month Later

I typed most of this from a chair in a friend’s apartment, so tired I could cry.

I didn’t bring the camera with the pictures. Hence I am posting this from home a day after writing it.

My head hurts. It hurt yesterday too.

I have been working three days, going to classes at night, watching the ALCS and the World Series in between, and generally burning the candle at both ends and in the middle.

I have at least four blog posts in my head that never got written.

But something good did happen this month.

Doesn't he look happy?

Doesn’t he look happy?

Every Thursday and every Sunday, for four weeks straight, I have taken Our Best Friend to the dog park.

Last Sunday was the hardest. It’s getting colder, I needed a jacket, the Youngest had a friend over doing a project, I have an assignment due November 5, but I left them for 45 minutes so I could keep the promise.

Thursday I have a meeting, lunch with a friend, and I still have the assignment due on Tuesday. I’m still going to make sure I go.

P1090581I saw old friends I haven’t seen in over a year. I’ve gathered blog fodder (not that I’ve used it). And I usually go home feeling better.

We’ve been invited to spend the weekend with family, so I don’t have to cook Friday. I can do my VIP (very important paper) then. I can finish it on Sunday. I’ve got all day Sunday–except for the hour I’ll be at the dog park.

About one person's view

I'm the mother of three girls, three cats, and a dog. All need constant attention, but only the dog likes to go for long walks!
This entry was posted in dog parks, Dogs, life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to One Month Later

  1. bevmmann says:

    Lots on your plate and u still kept your promise, says lots of great stuff about u, and how u feel about ybf. Excellent!! I see the light at the end of the school tunnel, yes!!!!!!

  2. thatjenk says:

    YBF looks so happy!
    I know you’re incredibly busy, but know we’re all out here wishing you the best 🙂

  3. Kari says:

    He looks so happy!

    Stop on by for a visit
    Kari
    http://dogisgodinreverse.com/

  4. I’m glad to hear that keeping your promise has felt good, despite your crazy schedule. It’s a gift to yourself and a gift to YBF. 🙂

  5. Jodi Stone says:

    You’re doing great!! It’s a lot of hard work but soon it will be over and you will look back and ask, “How in the world did I do that?”

    I am glad you are keeping your promise, as Pamela would say, “Good for the dog, good for you.” HUGS my friend.

  6. Pup fan says:

    I’m totally late, but I want to say… you rock! 🙂

Leave a Reply

