Dog-Sitting Joys

Ever since Kate, my lady who does, had another grandchild and could no longer dogsit, I’ve been scrambling to find a sitter every time I go out of town. As Our Best Friend is loaded with issues, it takes someone special to deal with the disruption he’ll bring to his/her life.

This time I turned to Facebook to find a sitter, and two friends stepped up to the plate. I chose Glory, the one who actually knows the dog, though the other one will get her turn one day.

Although she has to work Christmas week not far from where she lives, Glory decided to spend the week with her parents, who live in a small town about half an hour away. This means almost constant company for Our Best Friends, and lot of walks in the snow.

This is what they’re doing to my dog:

See the smile on his face?

See the smile on his face?

He’s not going to want to come home. 😦

A very happy and joyous season to all my dear blogger buddies. May the holidays be filled with love, laughter, food, family, friends, and dog kisses.

About one person's view

I'm the mother of three girls, three cats, and a dog. All need constant attention, but only the dog likes to go for long walks!
This entry was posted in Dogs, friendship, Holidays, pets, Travel, Winter and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Dog-Sitting Joys

  1. 2browndawgs says:

    Merry Christmas to you and your family. Love that picture of the doggie. He looks so sweet. 🙂

  2. Jodi says:

    Oh yes. YBF is definitely being spoiled. I can see by the photo that he is very happy. Hope you enjoyed your vacation. 🙂

  3. Mel says:

    LMAO!!!
    I saved your email with the link to your post so I could read it when I had time to absorb it. Little did I know I was going to be laughing my butt off!

    As a former pet sitter, I am sure some of my clients felt that way. I remember one older guy named Tucker who convinced me that he needed a long walk 3 times a day. He got them too! Hi parents were surprised to find out he had been going on so many walks. Needless to say, he was always happy to see me. 🙂
    I hope all is well with you.
    Mel

  4. Pingback: Surprise Visitor | The Dog Park

  5. Pingback: Post 100 | The Dog Park

  6. Pingback: Glutton for Punishment | The Dog Park

  7. Pingback: Hiatus | The Dog Park

  8. Pingback: What I’m Grateful For | The Dog Park

Leave a Reply

