I Don’t Get It

From today’s Walmart flyer (please excuse the lousy quality):

Our Best Friend hates water, and I don’t think a bathing suit would make a difference to his attitude. I don’t know, the whole concept seems ludicrous to me.  Am I just an old party-pooper? Or is this as ridiculous as I think it is?

About one person's view

I'm the mother of three girls, three cats, and a dog. All need constant attention, but only the dog likes to go for long walks!
This entry was posted in Dogs, pet ownership and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to I Don’t Get It

  1. Kari says:

    those are dumb… just sayin

    Kari
    http://dogisgodinreverse.com/

  2. Thank goodness I’m not the only one. (Of course, you don’t own a dog 🙂 )

  3. Wha?! New post!! *squeals*

    I’m so glad you made a return with a snarky post – love it. Even me, the ultimate crazy dog person, would not buy a bathing suit for Gus. Although, he hates water (and clothes). But if he didn’t…. 😉

  4. A says:

    You have to remember who shops at Walmart http://www.peopleofwalmart.com/?page_id=9798 – not your average folk. Interesting and unusual people.

  5. Eric says:

    A bikini for a dog? Her owner (I hope it’s a her) realises that dogs don’t have breasts right? They’ve got teats, and a bikini won’t cover them! G-D forbid that your dog be naked in public :p

    Still, it’s better than my old neighbour who’d walk her dog in a modified baby stroller. Survival of the fittest my foot.

  6. BM says:

    I agree with you 100%. I feel sorry for the poor pooch that has to wear it.

  7. this HAS to be a joke. perhaps a leftover flyer from April Fool’s Day? i don’t think even Paris would put her chihuahua in one of those.

    *sigh*

  8. Kristine says:

    A bathing suit? I don’t get it either. Why would a dog need a bathing suit? A life jacket I understand but this… Even humans swim naked. Sheesh.

  9. Aleksandra says:

    people who buy these should be ashamed of themselves.

  10. The Hook says:

    It’s every bit as ridiculous as it looks!

Leave a Reply

